Jozef Lacko Award

Cena Jozefa Lacka
Contact: Štefan Šlachta President
Frequency: Annual
Spolok architektov Slovenska (SAS), Panská 15, 811 01 Bratislava, Slovakia
421 (0) 2 5443 1431, 421 (0) 2 5443 5177
421 (0) 2 5443 5744

Named after outstanding Slovak architect Jozef Lacko (b 19 January 1917 Zvolen – d 9 September 1978 Bratislava), the Jozef Lacko Award has been presented annually by the Slovak Architects Association (SAS) and the Fine Arts Fund in co-operation with schools with architectural orientation in the Slovak Republic since 1990 for the best undergraduate thesis in the academic year. The award is conferred without regard to the category and field of architecture, urbanism or interior design, or for theoretical thesis. It is designed for undergraduates of the final year (master) of the school with an architectural focus in the Slovak Republic. The award is based on the selection from thesis works nominated by the final examination committees, pedagogues or students at relevant faculties or schools.